Workout Recap & Foodies Goodies

Well, it’s Friday, thank goodness! I have had such an insane week. First off I finished my $19 class pass deal. I did rowing, yoga, TRX, and Surfiest. I think my body was really tired either from the heat, my extravagant meals, or working out a lot but I’m exhausted.

Sunday: TRX

Monday: Rest day, I was too sore to even get out of bed

Tuesday: Surfset

Wednesday: 5 mile run

Thursday: Rest day, I know another one, but I can’t help it I am exhausted.

Friday (AKA today): Going to the gym will see how much mileage I can garner.

Foodie finds of the week:

So this week instead of going to the gym on Sunday, my friend and I went to explore a food festival outside of our house. We got corn on the grill, funnel cake, and I got a smoothie. It was nice to be outside, walk around, and eat a bunch of food.

IMG_1982IMG_2056

After surfset, my friend and I were starving, so we stopped by this little taco bar, I got vegetarian enchiladas and she got the chicken version.

IMG_2057IMG_2126

Then that Sunday the bf and I usually have date night, so we went to the Drunken Munkey, an Indiana restaurant in our neighborhood. I got the buttered paneer and he got the buttered chicken. It was so delicious, plus I just couldn’t resist and ordered myself a cocktail.

IMG_1989IMG_1993

Yesterday, the bf and I decided it was time for date night. We settled on an Italian restaurant in our neighborhood. The food was sub-par but the cheese, olives, and prosecco were excellent, so it made it worthwhile. I think it’s the first time I’ve ever said no to dessert cause I was so full.

IMG_2133IMG_2134

There you have it folks, big week in a short small post. I’m going to try and be more health conscious next week. I tend to eat out a lot, so my goal is to reduce it to once a week. I have some good recipes lined up that I’m hoping to share, plus kickboxing is going to be added to the mix starting Sunday.

About batelm2014

Trying to find happiness wherever life takes me and having fun along the way.
This entry was posted in food, lifestyle, running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

