fitness · lifestyle · running · Uncategorized

Running Interval 1 & Girls Night

I love running intervals on the treadmill. I get so bored running at the same pace for a long time and physically I’m just not able to, so I like to play around with inclines, speeds, and just have fun with the hour that I’m running on the treadmill.

IMG_1867.JPG

I’m going to try and add new interval routines each week to share with you all.

  • 15 min running at 5.6 speed.
  • 1 min walking at 3.6 speed.

Repeat twice.

  • 5 min running at 5.4 speed
  • 1 min walking at 3.6 speed

Repeat twice

  • Increase the incline to 2.0
  • 1 min running at 6.0 speed
  • 1 min walking at 3.7 speed

Repeat eight times

Done! 60 minutes and a crazy amount of mileage covered. If you try this interval let me know what you think.

FullSizeRender-56IMG_1862

After the gym my friend and I decided to have a girl’s night and eat some cheese, sip some wine, and laugh a whole lot. It was the perfect way to end the weekend.

Miles Left: 3,936.5

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Running Interval 1 & Girls Night

Leave a Reply

