fitness · lifestyle · running · Uncategorized

Gym, Casserole, & Gym Buddy

The alarm clock hit 8 and the boyfriend and I decided to get up. After a cup of chai tea, coffee for him, I made us both breakfast and off to the gym I went. It was so hot inside the gym that my friend and I only got about 3/3.5 miles done before we felt like we were going to pass out.

FullSizeRender-55.jpg

The half-marathon training kind of took a turn, since I was getting a bit of a cold throughout the week. I’m hoping on Monday I can get back on track.

IMG_1822IMG_1823

Since we couldn’t run the full hour we headed to the mat and decided to do an intense ab workout. For a minute at a time we would do one ab workout, every minute we would change to another ab workout. We did this for 6 minutes, before my friend had to go get ready for work.

IMG_1767IMG_1829

My boyfriend’s mom gifted me with this amazing Israeli vegetarian cookbook. I have been dying to try out some of the recipes and finally got all the ingredients for the cauliflower, sweet potato casserole.

The rest of the day will just a lazy, do nothing kind of day. Luckily nothing has to get done today, so it’s the perfect day to gather up strength and just be lazy.

Miles Left: 3,941.67

One thought on “Gym, Casserole, & Gym Buddy

Leave a Reply

