fitness · lifestyle · running · Uncategorized

Half-Marathon Training Day 1

Well I’ve officially completed day 1 of my half-marathon training. The first run was a mere 3 miles, but my body hurt so badly from taking a week break, so it was a slow, yet accomplished process.

IMG_1767.JPG

 

The plan: If you are a beginner, I think it’s best to come in with a plan. I’m following the Hal Higdon plan. It’s very straight forward, easy to follow, and totally doable. The plan is for 12-weeks out, so since I have more time, I can slowly ease my way to the half. I think after the 12-weeks I’ll probably take the last month in trying to further my milage and maybe adding a little tiny bit of strength training.

Eating plan: I’m a vegetarian and as such I’m trying to add more vegetables and healthy grains, legumes to my meals. I also bought some coconut water as a good after-workout recovery. I’ll try to keep a food log for my next post and show you all what I eat, not super exciting that is for sure, I didn’t have time to cook this week. I’m hoping next week I’ll be making some delicious veggie curries.

Until next time.

Miles Left: 3,944.83

8 thoughts on “Half-Marathon Training Day 1

Leave a Reply

