fitness · lifestyle · running · Uncategorized

40.7 Miles for April + Weightloss Results

April is over and with it are all the miles that I ran. During the month of April I completed a total of 40.7 miles. I learned to run a 5K in 34 minutes instead of 40 minutes. I practiced my breathing and increased my mileage.

IMG_1508IMG_1511IMG_1513

I am so happy with the progress that I have made this month. My “beer belly” dropped a considerable amount, my back toned up, and my legs got stronger. I had goals and I crushed them. April taught me stress relief and consistency. It showed me that if I put my mind to something I can achieve it.

IMG_1518.JPG

May will bring new training as I’m getting ready for a half marathon at the end of August at Rockaway Beach, Queens. I’m hoping that along with running I will be able to get my healthy eating habit in check, because that has not happened.

So here is to finishing April strong and starting May with a Bang.

Miles Left: 3,951.32

5 thoughts on “40.7 Miles for April + Weightloss Results

  1. Congratulations! I think that’s the most inspirational post I’ve read, because it’s the only one where I felt like the writer might have started from the same starting point as me. Keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

