A Day in Downtown Manhattan

Jean de La Fontaine once said,”Rare as is true love, true friendship is rarer.” I truly believe that. I have, in my short lifetime, experienced a lot of different kinds of friendships. I have been back stabbed, trampled on, and sometimes even passed over. Most often I tend to grow apart from the friends I do make due to distance, loss of common interests, or career changes. It happens, some friendships come and go, but what’s I’ve learned is to enjoy the ones you have now, so you can find true and real friends.

IMG_1394.JPG

Don’t worry so much about the future, have fun now, live in the moment, explore, travel, share experiences, and I think you will be happier. I had spend so much of my life looking for a “best friend” and being disappointed each time things didn’t workout. Now I have a different motto and that is to just to “go with the flow.” By that I mean, find people you enjoy spending time with, but don’t worry so much about the labels. Laugh, try new things, and don’t be afraid to reach new circles.

IMG_1378.JPG

IMG_1386.JPG

This past weekend I met up with two friends, and my friend’s husband, to check out an art installation in downtown Manhattan. We decided to walk on the broad walk alongside the Hudson river and up to Chelsea Market, where we sat down to eat dinner at Friedman’s. I ordered their veggie bowl and a glass of riesling.

IMG_1381.JPG

After walking from Chelsea Market to Union Square and taking the subway home I am so exhausted, but ready to start the week off strong. My friends, virtual and not, hope you have an amazing week!

 

About batelm2014

Trying to find happiness wherever life takes me and having fun along the way.
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day in Downtown Manhattan

  1. So true this article!It’s true that you have to enjoy the present…..live now….not in the past…or future..like we most do :p ..and enjoy the moment 😛 I really really like your article!Kisses :*
    https://alexamakeupbeauty.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

