Brunchin, Kickboxing, Manhattan

Today officially marks my 12th workout day. I workout about 4-5 times a week, which means I have been consistently working out for two weeks, yay is surely in order. The weather in Manhattan and finally decided to warm up to us residence.

I started my afternoon with an incredible kickboxing session. The trainer puts out a different workout every single time, so you always feel challenged and like you are close to dying, which is how I like my workout routines.

IMG_1164-2

After kickboxing we decided to head to Tribeca for brunch. Two Hands recently opened a restaurant and bar location and we just knew we had to try it out. After some trouble with the subways, a brisk walk outside, we were seated by a very attractive Australian host. We ordered the “house mimosas” also known asΒ Palm beach fizz and the mushroom toast with a poached egg. Then for dessert I had the cappuccino with almond milk, and we all shared the famous banana bread.

IMG_1172IMG_1173

No weekend in the city would be complete without a walk around Washington Square Park, of course. My friends and I headed for some fun in the sun, some street art, some street dance, and a whole lot of selfie and picture action.

IMG_1177IMG_1197

This week I have a run tomorrow, weight on Tuesday, my Thursday speed run with Nike, Friday 6 am weights, Saturday running, and Sunday weights. Phew this is going to be a crazy week, but I can do it. I am also trying to implement some healthy eating habits to speed up my fitness journey.

What did you do this weekend?

Miles Left: 3,978.21

About batelm2014

Trying to find happiness wherever life takes me and having fun along the way.
This entry was posted in food, lifestyle, running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

