April Goals Bring May Victories

It’s April, which means that it’s time to set some reachable doable and certainly challenging goals for myself. I have currently racked up 9.92 miles for April and I intend on continuing along this path.

So what are my goals…?

  1. Run three times a week: This is a great number, because it’s not too many and it’s not too little. It still gives me time to recover, but I’m also able to build up my strength and endurance.
  2. Join a Running Club (More on this in Saturday’s post)
  3. Complete a 5 mile run/walk
  4. Blog at least once a week

I’m excited for what this month will bring, apart from warm weather, and lots of fun runs, I’m hoping to grow in my fitness journey, and hopefully shape my body for summer.

What are some of your goals for April?

Miles Left: 3991.19

About batelm2014

Trying to find happiness wherever life takes me and having fun along the way.
This entry was posted in fitness, lifestyle, running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to April Goals Bring May Victories

  1. I really want to start running, but I’m awful at it, how would you recommend starting ? xx
    https://fromfashionwithlovesite.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • batelm2014 says:

      That’s a great question! I also hated running, up until recently that is. Set yourself small goals to build up to. So let’s say you want to do a 5K or 3.1 mile run you can start with the couch to 5K, it’s 3 days a week of running, starting for very little until you reach 3 miles. Or you can do interval running 3 min. run 1 min. walk and build up your distance. That’s what I have been doing and it also keeps me from being super sore and injured, my recovery time has improved a lot.

      Like

  2. christelcee says:

    I love this post! My goal is to blog everyday. I tend to have many rambling thoughts everyday. I am also planning on working out 6 times a week and I just joined a running club! Hogwarts Running Club because I am obsessed with Harry Potter! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • batelm2014 says:

      I get you! Wow I am so jealous I would LOVE to be part of a Hogwarts Running Club Syltherin all the way hahaha. Six days a week in intense, but make sure you stretch. My body is feeling so wonky if I don’t stretch it ends up getting super stiff and then it hurts to do anything.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Samantha says:

    Loving your blog so much and your focus. 🙂

    Like

  4. I would love to join a running club! I feel like being with others who like to run and having that constant motivation would be so awesome! I just hope t starts warming up soon! I’ve also been trying to run 3 times a week. I’m hoping I can consistently keep it that way! April goals…Gettjng into the Disney half marathon!

    Like

    • batelm2014 says:

      Wow amazing!!! Yes I think it will help, because I want to run outside, but it just keeps getting colder and raining. Next week it’s FINALLY going to start warming up, but for this weekend I still have to go to the treadmill :(. Being consistent has always been a struggle for me so doing 3 running days and two weights and stretching days is appearing to be very doable. Of course I also add a kickboxing class and soon a spinning class once a week to try new things.

      Like

Leave a Reply

