Weekly Update + Nike Running Club

It’s April! This weekend was just totally and completely insane, so today with rest day on the menu it was the perfect time to get blogging. First off I am so happy and proud of myself that I was able to run 4 days this week. My goal is three, but a friend was here from Israel and she suggested a run, and well I couldn’t say no.

IMG_0837IMG_0838 (1)

I think I might have outdone myself at the gym, going too heavy with the weights, because my back has been acting kind of strange, so I’ve been adding optimal stretching and just leisure yoga sun salutations to try and smooth out the kinks.

IMG_0818IMG_0819

So what’s new? Well I’m going to my first Nike Running Club gathering on Saturday. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to make the whole session, because they are doing long distance running and the shortest distance is 5 miles…let’s just say I’m not there yet, but with walking and running I think I will be able to complete the workout.

IMG_0843.JPG

I also downloaded the Nike Training App, because they have some really great workouts to incorporate into your running and even provide a cool 4-week schedule to get you toned, fit, and improve your strength.

I’m hoping to find other people who like to run, because currently I have one friend and she refuses to get off the treadmill and out on the pavement with me, probably a good thing since she is an experienced runner and I’m a beginner.

Has anyone been a part of the Nike Running Club? Any tips?

Miles Left: 3,995.51

About batelm2014

Trying to find happiness wherever life takes me and having fun along the way.
This entry was posted in fitness, lifestyle, running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Update + Nike Running Club

  1. OMG that’s so cool to run with them! I never have but what great motivation to have during a long run. Hope your back feels better!!

    Like

  2. I’ve never done the Nike Running Club, but I’ve heard/read great things about the one here in Chicago.! I tend to prefer a spin class myself… but have been thinking about trying outdoor running.

    Like

Leave a Reply

